lemongrass and sleep// sawyer photoshoot

(inspo for this post& life pretty much goes all to loren)

IMG_1757

she smells like lemongrass and sleep

IMG_1761

she tastes like apple juice and peach

IMG_1776

you would find her in a polaroid picture

IMG_1759

and she, means everything to me

IMG_1765

i’d never tell, no i’d never say a word

IMG_1775

and oh it aches, but it feels oddly good to hurt

IMG_1758

she smells like lemongrass and sleep

IMG_1764

she tastes like apple juice and peach

IMG_1774

and i’ll be okay, admiring from afar

IMG_1762

cause even when she’s next to me, we could not be more far apart

IMG_1770

cause she tastes like birthday cake and story time and fall

IMG_1773

but to her, I taste of nothing at all.

♥ she// dodie clark ♥

okay so i’ve been really obsessed with dodie clark lately.. if you haven’t heard of her, you need to go right now and check out her youtube channel! some of my favorite songs are:

-she (the song this post is based on)

-would you be so kind?

-sick of losing soulmates

-dear happy

-and like pretty much all her other songs

also if you follow me on my doll instagram (@love.my.dollies), please know that i made a spam account as well! it’s @love.my.dollies.spam! so pretty much just my normal account name  plus “.spam”. so yeah, you should go follow that to hear my rant about life and all that good stuff.

also i’m meeting my internet best friend haley, in 6 DAYS (ohmygoodnessohmygoodnessshowwwww) after knowing her for about a year and a half now, and i’m sooooo excited that i sometimes forget to breathe properly.. whoops. 🙂

-Julia -3

p.s. i’m seriously so excited to meet haley you have no freaking ideaaaa

p.p.s if you haven’t heard missing you by all time low before, listen to it. its a gr8 one.

 

15 thoughts on “lemongrass and sleep// sawyer photoshoot”

  1. DODIEEEEEE! Phew, okay, stay calm. I found Dodie’s music over a year ago, and have been hooked on it ever since. She’s a beautiful cinnamon roll. Beautiful pictures! I hope you have fun with your friend in six days. I’ve yet to meet one of my personal online friends yet, but I know the thrill must be amazing.
    Keep up the good work!

    ~Lu&TheNineDarlingDollies

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Memories, This is Gospel, Vegas Lights, I WRITE SINS NOT TRAGEDIES, La devotee, victorious, hallelujah, Golden DAYS, House of Memories, Nine in the Afternoon, Pretty odd, The ballad of Mona Lisa, Northern Downpour, WHEN THE DAY MET THE NIGHT, Girls/girls/boys, The end of all things, Behind the sea, Ready to Go, Sarah smiles, Emperor’s new clothes

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh, these pictures are so pretty! And the song is really cool! I’ve never listened to Dodie, but maybe I’ll look her up! 😉
    I know how exciting it is to meet an internet friend, I hope you have an awesome time! 😀
    -Emma-

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

