A New Name// Ag Photostory

Raven’s POV:

IMG_1797

“Hey guys, it’s Raven! In a recent Family Meeting we noticed that none of us spent enough time with our Palomino horse, Star, and decided that re-naming her might help us all bond with her! In reality it just started a bit of a war between us dolls, but we did end up deciding on a name!”

IMG_1798

“After many hours of strenuous decision making and many, many weird name suggestions; we finally decided on…”

IMG_1801

“Sweetie Pie Princess!”, Riley exclaimed.

“Riley? Where did you come from? Get down from there! And no! That’s not the name we chose! You were the only person that even voted for it!” I said. I don’t think I’ll ever successfully make a post for Julia’s blog with out being interrupted by sisters..

IMG_1802

“Yeah, who is their right mind would vote for a name like that when ‘Aubrey II’ is an option?! It’s obviously much better!”Aubrey said with a hair flip, appearing out of no where.

“Where are you all coming from! I told you guys to leave me alone!” I said, exasperated. “And no, we did not decide on Aubrey the Second for Star’s new name.”

“I don’t see why not!?” Aubrey muttered.

IMG_1803

“Aubrey II? Isn’t that the name of that giant man eating plant from ‘Little Shop of Horrors’. Actually that seems quite fitting for you, Aubrey.. Wait, now that I say it out loud, I think it was actually ‘AuDrey II’ not ‘AuBrey’.. Oh well! Same difference.” Maisy said, also showing up randomly from who-knows-where.

IMG_1805

“SAME DIFFERENCE?!?!?” Aubrey screamed. “SAME DIFFERENCE?! YOUNG LADY, THERE’S A WHOLE LOT A DIFFERENCE THAT YOU BETTER LEARN BEFORE I HAVE TO SMACK IT INTO THAT DUMB RED-HEAD BRAIN OF YOURS, MYSELF!!”

“Aubrey, chill out!” Maisy exclaimed. “Anyway, your more of a redhead than I am! So what does that even mean?!”

IMG_1807

“Hey y’all!” London said.

“Oh no, not you too!” I moaned.

“Don’t worry”, London whispered. “I have a plan.”

IMG_1808

“Riley! I just saw Ava trying to play with your dolls!” London cried. “Aubrey and Maisy? I need y’all to come defend me from Lilah! She called me a ‘burnt apple slice*’ for being a redhead!!!”

IMG_1809

“SHE DID NOT!!!”, Riley, Aubrey, and Maisy all said in simultaneous gasps of horror.

Then they all ran back into the house to destroy these evil-doers.

IMG_1810

“You’re welcome”, London said smugly. “Now I better go before Ava and Lilah get pulverized..” And then she ran off after her sisters.

IMG_1811

What in the world did I just witness..

“Anyways, the name that we finally decided on was..

IMG_1812

Calypso!!

“I think you mean AUDREY THE SECOND!”, I hear, shouted from the distance.

I’m going to ignore that.

“We’re all huge Percy Jackson fans, and love the character Calypso! So Star is now Calypso, with Cal as her nickname!”

*yes, i got the line “burnt apple slice” from aglovepug’s amazing stopmotion called “under the bed”. go check it out.


I’m actually kinda proud of this post seeing as how I had only a slight plan and otherwise made it up as I went!

Who is your favorite Percy Jackson character? Favorite PJ ship? If you could rename Calypso/ have your own horse, what would you name them? What kind of horse would you want to have? Do you have a horse? If you do, that’s pretty cool

Bye guys!

-Julia -3

p.s. I’m meeting my internet bestie, Haley, in 12 days and I’m SO PUMPED

 

Leave a Reply

