The HamilTag!

Salutations!

So I kinda just got nominated by one of my favorite bloggers ever to do a tag about one of my favorite things ever and AHHH!!! Let’s just say today’s a very great day 🙂 So, a HUGE thank you to Grace for nominating me! Let’s begin!

Rules:

-Answer the questions left for you
-“Pass Your Legacy” to at least five other HamilFans
-Use my questions, or leave “10 Duel Commandments” of your own
-Let them know they’ve been nominated

The 10 Duel Commandments:

#1 – How did you discover Hamilton?

My friend Chloe from church got into it, and Kate got into it, and some random people in my theater class at school were really into it, and I was already a musical theater nerd, so I checked it out and that’s how I got to this level of obsession that I’m at today!

#2 – Who is your favorite character?

I have to choose!!! Um… Laurens? And Aaron Burr, and Thomas Jefferson, and George Washington, and Eliza, and Angelica AND EVERYONE BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL LIL’ CINNAMON ROLLS AND I CAN’T CHOOSE!

#3 – What’s your absolute favorite song?

Uh…………… Wait for it? And Yorktown, and The Room Where It Happens, and Satisfied, and all the others

#4 – Music wise, which is better, Act I or Act II?

WHAT. HOW COULD I CHOSE?!!!

UMMMMMM  Act 1?

(ughhhhhh that was kinda just random because like how could i ever pick something like that!)

#5 – What’s your dream role?

I agree with Grace, I would love to be in the ensemble! And if I was a guy I think I’d probably say Laurens/Philip (not entirely sure why)

#6 – What’s your favorite quote?

I’m not sure if this counts but,

“Maybe your wife and seven children would NOT love it if you published that” (referencing  to the reynolds pamphlet)

~Lin Manuel-Miranda (Drunk History)

#7 – Describe what Hamilton means to you using only 3 words.

Life. Obsession. Favorite.

#8 – Who do you consider your “Hamilton Buddy?” (Someone who you can ramble, fangirl, or sing Hamilton with)

My friends Kaitlyn and Morgan from school, and Katherine and Chloe from church!

#9 – How has Hamilton impacted your life?

It’s helped me become a lot closer with some of my friends, and meet some new ones!

#10 – What is the best thing about Hamilton?

EVERYTHING. But more specifically the music, the story, and the fandom.

My Legacy Passes to:

I don’t really know that many bloggers who like Hamilton, so if you’re reading this  and you are a Hamilton fan, I tag you! (Let me know if you are going to do it!)

~Julia ❤

p.s. thank you to grace again for tagging me!

4 thoughts on “The HamilTag!”

  1. What a fun tag! I’m not familiar with Hamilton enough to participate, but I will say that my favorite song is “You’ll Be Back”. As someone who loves Revolutionary War history, I laughed out loud at it when I heard it for the first time!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

