Lame Excuses..

Hello Internet!

I haven’t posted in like… a REALLY long time.

So here are some lame excuses of why that is.

Lack of Time (mainly because of school)

This week in school is mid terms week, so I’ve been studying a lot for the past few weeks. Also I just recently had a school band concert so I’d been rehearsing for that, and now my school band is participating in MPA (music performance assessment) and something called Solo and Ensemble (which I’ll probably be getting more into detail on, on my other blog), so I’ve been spending hours at a time practicing my music. And then when I don’t have school, or band, or studying I have events with my church Youth Program. I’m a busy little bee.

I just got out of a reading slump

I’ve been in a reading slump for like the past month and a half, which is basically where you just don’t have any inspiration or want to read. It really sucks. I didn’t pick up a book for like 3 weeks! But I got out of it! And now I want to read every second of free time I have. It’s literally taking everything in me to not just stop typing this and go and pick up my Keeper of The Lost Cities book. And never put it down. So that isn’t very convenient with my posting schedule.

Lack of Inspiration

I just got out of my reading slump right.. Well now I’m kind of in a blogging slump. It’s not like I don’t want to post or I don’t like my dolls anymore, because I really do!! I just can never think of anything to post! I’ll come up with a post idea and then I can never get around to making it because I don’t have enough dolls, or the right doll outfits, or just the time to make it! And that’s only if I can come up with a good idea! Like I genuinely ran out of ideas.

I’m Lazy.

There were plenty of times when I had enough time to make a post, but I just didn’t. I always justified it, but really it just came down to me being lazy. Like, “I could make a blog post right now… well I think memorizing the Hamilton soundtrack is a little more important.” Or, “I just don’t have any ideas… I’ll think of something later.” When I’m sure if I had just sat down, and turned off my Hamilton, I could have thought of something!

So those are my main lame excuses to why I’ve been such a terrible blogger lately. I’m not making any promises, especially since I’m leaving on a week long cruise in 5 days, but I’m going to try to keep up with my blogs!

Good luck with life!

~Julia ❤

– Shout out to God for always being there for me even when I didn’t know I needed him

4 thoughts on “Lame Excuses..”

Leave a Reply

