My Thoughts: Wellie Wishers

Hello Internet!

About a week or two ago American Girl released a new line of dolls called the Wellie Wishers. This is what I think about them.

american-girl-doll-wellie-wishers15

Names from left to right: Emerson, Ashlyn, Willa, Kendall, and Camille

10376608_0

Emerson: 3.5/5

I think she is so cute!! But I’m not a fan of bangs.. Also her outfit is okay and I guess I could live with the all vinyl body! But her name and her boots. Emerson is a gorgeous name! Just not for her.. She is more of like a Tina or a Paige! And I very strongly dislike the whole fake shoe printed onto the boot thing going on! She is very adorable though!

american-girl-doll-wellie-wishers20-e1466352892966

Ashlyn: 2/5

Ashlyn is by far my least favorite. I don’t hate everything about her though! I like the combination of color,length and texture they used for her hair! And she has a very cute face mold and outfit! But there are some things about her that I don’t like for example her name doesn’t suit her! Again the printed shoe boots! And there’s one thing about her that I really just cannot stand! HER FRECKLES!! WHY AG!! SHE’D BE SOO MUCH BETTER WITH OUT HER!! I KNOW IN THIS PICTURE YOU CAN BARELY SEE HER FRECKLES IN THIS BUT TRUST ME THATS A GOOD THING! HER FRECKLES RUIN HER FACE! Β But otherwise I think she’s kinda cute

3b22b5a7376e3b9f5fb97b10d708a483

Willa: 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000/5

I LOVE Willa. Everything bout her is just soooo perfect! I’m definitely considering getting her! She’d be a perfect little sister for Maisy! She’d also make a good little sister for Maryellen who I unfortunately do not have! Also she has a really unique name which suits her sooo well! I NEVER would have been able to come up with the name Willa myself, but it is soooo perfect for her!!

american-girl-doll-wellie-wishers19

Kendall: 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000/5

I honestly might like Kendall more than Willa. Maybe. I haven’t made up my mind yet! I LOVE EVERYTHING SHE IS WEARING! AND SHE IS SO CUTE! I just got a new doll who looks a lot like her (see post: New Doll!) , so if I were to get a Wellie Wisher.. I might get her! I would definitely have a hard time choosing between her and Willa!

10376603_0

Camille: 4.5/5

She’s pretty good but shes nothing to special. She’s pretty basic but I like her well enough!

I think the Wellie Wishers dolls are a great idea and they are all very cute! I may consider purchasing one (or two) in the future!

Comment if you want me to a My Thoughts about the Wellie Wishers accessories and playsets!

~Julia ❀

3 thoughts on “My Thoughts: Wellie Wishers”

  1. The names aren’t any I would choose. Emerson reminds me of an electronics company. The dolls are cute. Camille and Ashlyn are the best.
    Marion

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

