The Trainstation

Featured image

It all started with a ticket. Not really, but that sounded cool. (In my head) I was taking a train to Main Street for a parade that was going on in the afternoon.

Featured image

I was just sitting patiently with my bag and ticket at Platform 10 when…

Featured image

A cat showed up and insisted on just sitting there next to me. I ignored it because I figured it was a stray.

Featured image

I sort of forgot about the cat until a girl showed up asking if I had seen her missing cat.

Featured image

Of course I said yes, but when I looked over the cat was gone! It must have left when I wasn’t looking.

Featured image

I turned back around to apologize to the girl and she was gone!

Featured image

I turned toward the cat again and saw the girl and her cat walking away.

Featured image

I blinked and they were completely out of sight.

Featured image

I sat back down trying to figure out what just happened when I noticed my bag and ticket were gone!

Featured image

I was searching everywhere when from the corner of my eye and saw someone walk up to me. They asked , “Where you heading?” “Main street” I said while I was still looking all around ” But I can’t find my ticket!”

Featured image

I stood up to look at the girl but she wasn’t there! I turned around and there she was! I don’t know how she got over there without me seeing!

Featured image

She stuck out her hand and said, “Watch this!”

Featured image

Then right in front of me my ticket appeared in her hand! Out of thin air! I was so amazed i didn’t know what to say so something came out like this, ” How did… What the… My bag?.!?.?!?!?!?!?!?!?”

Featured image

And then with out ย warning she vanished ticket and all!

Featured image

I sat down trying to figure out what just happened and what I’m going to do. When my hand touched something. My bag! And my ticket!

Featured image

I was trying to forget that anything had happened when ANOTHER girl walked up to me. She said, “Excuse me, can you tell me how to get onto Platform 9 3/4?”

~Maisy

3 thoughts on “The Trainstation”

Leave a Reply

